Respite at Bangkok Art and Culture Centre

It was in my itinerary to visit a museum or library in Bangkok but my health did not allow me to travel much when I visited the place almost two weeks ago. BACC or Bangkok Art and Culture Centre is a convenient place to visit if you’re short in cash and favors modern art. Just take the BTS Skytrain to National Stadium and you’ll see the arrows going to BACC. There’s no entrance fee unless you want to watch their featured shows at the topmost floor.

I spent 2-3 hours inside just roaming around. There are tons of things to be happy just being inside if you’re like me who easily gets happy with coffee, artwork, school/office materials, and books (all in Thai though). I enjoyed being with myself and immersing in this place by ordering Thai Milk Tea, reading my Kindle, taking pictures of a photography exhibit, browsing some books inside their library, and imagining a place like this back in my home country.

Feast your eyes on some photos below taken with my Nexus 5.

I am hoping to get back to Bangkok soon and immersed more on their art and culture. Crossing my fingers here. πŸ™‚

One thought on “Respite at Bangkok Art and Culture Centre

Leave a Reply

