My Experience Joining the Cebu Literary Festival

Bliss aptly describes how I felt joining the Cebu Literary Festival last June 20th at Ayala Center Cebu. Although I was not able to start the event and I’m not an avid follower of Cebuano writers, I still enjoyed the event because I got to see Jessica Zafra and Carlos Celdran in person. I also learned about differentΒ Cebuano non-profit organizations with praiseworthy achievements to help build a better society. After the event, it made me realize that I need to go back to my Cebuano roots and read more Cebuano literature. Hopefully, I’ll be able to do this before the year ends.

IMG_20150620_151117
Jessica Zafra sharing a storyΒ from her new book
IMG_20150620_152719
Jessica Zaldran answering questions
Carlos Celdran in the house
Carlos Celdran in the house for his presentation
IMG_20150620_162051
Carlos Celdran answering questions

I’m really looking forward for the next Cebu Literary Festival in 2016. I’m thankful for the organizers of this event and I hope they will continue to keep it interesting.

Leave a Reply

